Cinema

by Konstantin Chaykin

Cinema
Cinema
Cinema

Cinema

Order watches

Lumiere brothers are considered to be the founders of the cinema, but this is not entirely true. Ideas about how to revive a static photograph literally hovered in the air in the XIX century. Scientists and talented inventors from different countries have put together piece by piece what is now commonly called cinema.

0 1

The ground for Lumiere brothers was prepared by Etienne-Jules Mare with his photo-gun, Ottomar Ansjutz with electro tahiskop, Kodak with roll film and, of course, the author of the kinetoscope and kinetograph Thomas Edison, who was as close as possible to the creation of real movie magic. It was Edison’s cinematography, perfected by Lumiere brothers, that turned into the cinematography that we know today. But there was one more important link in this chain of inventions, and his name was Edward Maybridge.

0 2

It was the photographer from England, Edward Maybridge, who stood at the origins of the animation, inspired Edison to experiment with a moving photograph. The Englishman personally showed Edison his apparatus for projecting moving pictures-the zoopraxiscope (from the ancient Greek words “animal, living,” “activity, movement,” and “watching, watching”), which impressed the American entrepreneur. There was something to marvel at: two decades before the Lumiere brothers, Maybridge anticipated the main principle of cinematography – a time-lapse photography and first tested it on horses. In 1877, he decided to find out if at any moment the galloping horse tears away all four legs from the ground. And he started photographing the animals with several cameras at the same time.

0 3

“Clockmakers have been making clocks with different types of animation for centuries”, says Konstantin Chaykin, Head of the Manufacture, “we have seen generations of clocks containing jacks, mechanical theatres, various automated figures controlled by the clock movements. And the world has long known movies as yet another form for viewing images. Just as movies were based on live theatre, in the same way classical clocks with jacks serve as one of the inspirations for a new branch in watchmaking – watches with a cinématographe inside. The Eadweard Muybridge Cinema Watch is my first attempt to combine watchmaking and animation. I believe that this idea has immense potential – who knows where further experiments will take us”

0 4

Konstantin Chaykin built his own miniature film projector right on the watch face of Cinema. Clicking on the special button, you can make the pictures of the stallion with the jockey change each other lightning fast and experience the delight of the XIX century people, first encountered with a living photo! According to fans of watchmaking, these watches represent the top of the technical implementation of the animation function in mechanics.

See other collections

Cinema

by Konstantin Chaykin

Cinema
Cinema
Cinema

Cinema

Заказать

Родоначальниками кино принято считать братьев Люмьер, однако это не совсем справедливо. Идеи о том, как оживить статичную фотографию, буквально витали в воздухе в XIX веке. Ученые и талантливые изобретатели из разных стран по кирпичикам складывали то, что теперь принято называть кинематографом.

0 1

Почву для братьев Люмьер подготовили Этьен-Жюль Маре со своим фоторужьем, Оттомар Аншютц с электротахископом, компания Kodak с рулонной фотопленкой и, разумеется, автор кинетоскопа и кинетографа Томас Эдисон, подобравшийся максимально близко к созданию настоящей магии кино. Именно кинетограф Эдисона, усовершенствованный братьями Люмьер, превратился в известный нам сегодня синематограф. Но было и еще одно важное звено в этой цепочке изобретений, и имя ему – Эдвард Мейбридж.

0 2

Именно фотограф из Англии Эдвард Мейбридж, стоявший у истоков анимации, вдохновил Эдисона на опыты с движущейся фотографией. Англичанин лично продемонстрировал Эдисону свой аппарат для проецирования движущихся картинок – зоопраксископ (от древнегреческих слов «животное, живое», «деятельность, движение» и «смотрю, наблюдаю»), который весьма впечатлил американского предпринимателя. Тут было на что подивиться: за два десятилетия до братьев Люмьер Мейбридж предвосхитил основной принцип кинематографа – покадровую съемку и впервые опробовал ее на лошадях. В 1877 году он решил выяснить, отрывает ли в какой-то момент скачущая галопом лошадь от земли все четыре ноги, для чего стал фотографировать животных несколькими фотоаппаратами одновременно.

0 3

«Часы с анимацией известны человечеству с древних времён, — рассказывает глава мануфактуры Константин Чайкин. – Мы знаем целые поколения часов с жакемарами, с механическими театрами, различные автоматоны, управляемые часовыми механизмами. Но мировое искусство давно открыло для себя новою форму передачи изображения — кинематограф. И как в своё время театр послужил основой для создания художественного кино, так классические часы с жакемарами позволили зародиться новому течению – часам с кинематографом. Потенциал идеи безграничен, и эксперименты в этой области только начинаются».

0 4

Константин Чайкин соорудил собственный миниатюрный кинопроектор прямо на циферблате часов Cinema. Нажав на специальную кнопку, можно заставить картинки жеребца с жокеем молниеносно сменять друг друга и испытать восторг жителей XIX века, впервые столкнувшихся с живой фотографией! По мнению поклонников часового искусства, эти часы представляют собой вершину технической реализации функции анимации в механике.

Посмотрите другие коллекции