Diana

Diana
Diana
Diana

Diana

Order watches

Always elegant and fast, in a short tunic, with an invariable quiver of arrows, Diana was revered in ancient Rome as the goddess of hunting and the patroness of animals. And if her twin brother Apollo personified the Sun for the Romans, then the beautiful hunter was revered as the goddess of the Moon.

0 1

This division is deeply symbolic: according to the beliefs of ancient peoples, it was the Moon associated with femininity, and the Sun – with masculinity. The night luminary with its mysterious light and the ability to influence the ebb and flow of human life has fascinated people for a long time and caused curiosity in many nations. Therefore, the oldest of the calendars – lunar – was used by ancient Sumerians, Egyptians and Chinese as the basis for their chronology. And only 500 years ago the lunar calendar was superseded by the sunny – the Gregorian day we know today.

0 2

However, masters of watchmaking willingly equip women’s watches with the moon phases indicators nowadays, knowing that this is the most poetic and feminine complication in the watch!

Konstantin Chaykin looked at the watch with the lunar calendar in a different way – in the model “Diana” there is neither a starry sky nor the “chariot of the night” itself. Diana is an elegant allegory on the eternal theme, the solution of which lies at the intersection of the silver guilloche dial and the hand with the ring instead of the tip.

See other collections

Diana

by Konstantin Chaykin

Diana
Diana
Diana

Diana

Заказать

Всегда изящная и быстрая, в короткой тунике, с неизменным колчаном стрел, Диана почиталась в Древнем Риме как богиня охоты и покровительница животных. И если ее брат-близнец Аполлон олицетворял для римлян Солнце, то прекрасная охотница почиталась еще и как богиня Луны.

0 1

Это разделение глубоко символично: по поверьям древних народов, именно Луна связывалась с женственностью, а Солнце – с мужественностью. Ночное светило с его таинственным светом и способностью воздействовать на приливы, отливы и жизненные циклы человека с давних пор завораживало и вызывало любопытство во многих народах. Поэтому древнейший из календарей – лунный – применялся древними шумерами, египтянами и китайцами как основа для их летоисчисления. И лишь 500 лет назад лунный календарь был вытеснен солнечным – известным нам сегодня григорианским.

0 2

Однако мастера часовых дел и сегодня охотно оснащают женские часы индикаторами фаз Луны, прекрасно понимая, что это – самое поэтичное и женственное усложнение в часах!

Константин Чайкин по-новому взглянул на часы с лунным календарем – в модели «Диана» нет ни звездного неба, ни самой «колесницы ночи». Диана – это изящная аллегория на извечную тему, разгадка которой кроется на пересечении серебристого гильошированного циферблата и стрелки с кольцом вместо наконечника.

Посмотрите другие коллекции