Hijra

Hijra
Hijra
Hijra

Hijra

Order watches

One of the most important events in the history of Islam was the relocation of the Prophet Muhammad from Mecca to Medina in 622 AD. The religious significance of this event for the faithful can’t be overestimated to this day. It became the starting point of the Muslim calendar and was called “hijra.”

0 1

The word “hijra” itself means “resettlement”: leaving Mecca under the pressure of pagans, the Prophet Muhammad and his associates went to friendly Ethiopia. This event the Muslims consider the beginning of the Islamic civilization creation and the first year of their official calendar – the lunar Hijra. And if the ancient Romans, who left us the solar Julian calendar, built it on the basis of a change of seasons, then the inhabitants of the Muslim East assigned the first place to the moon phase changes. This is what Allah ordered through his prophet: “He is the One who gave the radiance to the sun, and the light to the moon. He set the phases for it so that you can keep the chronology and know the count. All these things Allah created for the sake of truth “(Koran 10: 5). So, the synodic month for Muslims starts soon after the new moon and lasts for 29-30 days, and the year consists of 354-355 days, lagging behind and constantly shifting relative to the Gregorian chronology.

0 2

Konstantin Chaykin took into account all the features of the lunar Hijra in his patented mechanism, which displays the phases of the moon, as well as the date, month and day of the week in the Muslim calendar. The hour hand with a dome-shaped tip of the mosque tends to overtake the minute hand, stylized as a minaret, in the middle of the dial, marked with Arabic numerals.

0 3

The first modern wristwatch with the Islamic calendar, developed by Konstantin Chaykin, allows Muslims around the world to have a unique mechanical microcomputer, always tuned for “Muslim time.”

Collection Hijra

Hijra

Hijra

See other collections

Hijra

by Konstantin Chaykin

Hijra
Hijra
Hijra

Hijra

Заказать

Одним из важнейших событий в истории мусульманства стало переселение пророка Мухаммеда из Мекки в Медину в 622 году н.э. Религиозное значение этого события для правоверных трудно переоценить и по сей день. Оно стало точкой отсчёта мусульманского календаря и получило название «хиджра».

0 1

Само по себе слово «хиджра» как раз и означает «переселение»: покинув Мекку под натиском язычников, пророк Мухаммед со своими сподвижниками отправился в дружественную Эфиопию. Именно это событие мусульмане считают началом создания исламской цивилизации и первым годом своего официального календаря – лунной хиджры. И если древние римляне, оставившие нам в наследство солнечный юлианский календарь, строили его на основе смены времен года, то жители мусульманского востока отводили первое место смене фаз луны. Ведь именно так повелел Аллах через своего пророка: «Он — Тот, Кто даровал солнцу сияние, а луне — свет. Он установил для нее фазы, чтобы вы могли вести летосчисление и знали счет. Все это Аллах сотворил только ради истины» (Коран 10:5). Так, синодический месяц у мусульман берет начало вскоре после новолуния и длится 29-30 дней, а год насчитывает 354-355 дней, отставая и постоянного смещаясь относительно григорианского летоисчисления.

0 2

Константин Чайкин учел все особенности лунной хиджры в своем запатентованном механизме, отображающем фазы луны, а также дату, месяц и день недели по мусульманскому календарю. Часовая стрелка с наконечником в виде купола мечети стремится нагнать минутную стрелку, стилизованную под минарет, посреди циферблата, размеченного арабскими цифрами.

0 3

Первые современные наручные часы с исламским календарем, разработанные Константином Чайкиным, позволяют мусульманам всего мира иметь под рукой уникальный механический микрокомпьютер, всегда настроенный на «мусульманское время».

Коллекция Hijra

Hijra

Hijra

Посмотрите другие коллекции