Quartime

Quartime
Quartime
Quartime

Quartime

Order watches

We are used to the dial with immovable twelve hour indexes fixed on it, which, it seems, can’t be different. However, in Quartime watches, hour indexes are mobile: they change each other four times a day, telling the owner what part of the day has come.

0 1

Konstantin Chaykin embodied his unique vision of time in a watch, where a day is divided into quarters. The tradition of displaying time in a 12-hour format and dividing the day into Ante meridiem (“before noon”) and Post meridiem (“after noon”) goes back to the time when the oldest device for measuring time – sundial appeared. They measured the time along the length of the shadow and it was possible to use it, respectively, only during the light day. Ancient Egyptians were among the first who began to measure time by the sundial.

0 2

They succeeded in astronomy and determined that one hour of the day is 1/12 of the time from sunrise to sunset.

Being modern megapolis citizens who never sleep, we perfectly understand that 10 am and 10 pm are not the same things, but the dials of our watches still do not reflect this difference. So why not to subordinate the running of time to your daily routine, consisting of morning, afternoon, evening and night?

Collection Quartime

Quartime

Quartime

See other collections

Quartime

by Konstantin Chaykin

Quartime
Quartime
Quartime

Quartime

Заказать

Мы настолько привыкли к циферблату с неподвижно застывшими на нем двенадцатью часовыми индексами, что, кажется, по-другому и быть не может. Однако в часах Quartime часовые индексы мобильны: они сменяют друг друга четыре раза в сути, подсказывая владельцу, какая часть суток наступила.

0 1

Константин Чайкин воплотил свое уникальное видение времени в часах, где сутки делятся на четверти. Традиция отображать время в 12-часовом формате и делить сутки на Ante meridiem («до полудня») и Post meridiem («после полудня») уходит ко времени появления древнейшего прибора для измерения времени – солнечных часов. Они измеряли время по длине тени и пользоваться ими можно было, соответственно, только в течение светового дня. Одними из первых стали измерять время по солнечным часам преуспевшие в астрономии древние египтяне, которые установили час дня как 1/12 промежутка времени от восхода до заката.

0 2

Как жители современного мегаполиса, который никогда не спит, мы прекрасно понимаем, что 10 утра и 10 вечера – это совсем не одно и то же, однако циферблаты наших часов по-прежнему не отражают этого различия. Так почему бы не подчинить бег времени собственному распорядку, состоящему из утра, дня, вечера и ночи?

Коллекция Quartime

Quartime

Quartime

Посмотрите другие коллекции