Collection
description
Decalogue
  • Creating Jewish timepieces Konstantin Chaykin was inspired by the complexity and astronomical precision of the Jewish calendar. The Jewish people use this calendar for religious purposes throughout the world; it is also the official calendar of Israel. Decalogue movement invented and created by Konstantin Chaykin turns hands anti-clockwise. This feature is called the reverse movement system of the minute (pointer) wheels, is a patented invention by Konstantin Chaykin. The Decalogue is a genuine Jewish watch featuring manual winding, an anchor escapement, a shock-absorber and an additional moon-phase display.

    The Decalogue Rega is a more complex version of the Decalogue and is the only timepiece in the world to count Jewish units of time: halakim and regaim. These short units of time have been known to Jewish sages since ancient times; here, for the first time, they are embodied in a wristwatch. Together with 24-hour periods and hours, they form the basis for timekeeping in the Jewish calendar. A helek ('a part' translated from Aramaic) is 31/3 seconds, while a rega is just 44 milliseconds. Rega is thus the smallest unit of time. Its synonym in Hebrew, haref ain, means 'the twinkling of an eye'. 

  • Every part, every design element of the Decalogue and Decalogue Rega is meant to recall the ancient religion of the Jewish people. The silver-plated dial featuring ancient Aramaic letters reproduces the Ten Commandments (Decalogue) given by God to Moses in the presence of the sons of Israel on Mount Sinai on the fiftieth day after the Exodus from Egypt.

    The design of the dial is also imbued with profound meaning. The usual numerals on the watch dial have been replaced by letters from the Jewish alphabet. Of course, the letters themselves do not provide the time; their numerical value, or gematria, must be extrapolated from the letters instead. This recalls the Kabbalistic teaching that considers letters to be a type of symbol or reflection of the original divine scripture, laying out the foundation for the entire Universe. Time, which has no beginning or end, is one of the most mysterious subjects and an inseparable part of the Divine Creation of the world. Perhaps it is precisely this combination of a mechanical image of time and enigmatic letters full of profound meaning that will enable enthusiasts to come one step closer to solving the mystery of the creation of the world...

Callback order
Name
Phone
  •  
Email
Callback Time

Описание
коллекции
Decalogue
  • Создавая часы на иудейскую тематику, Константин Чайкин вдохновлялся сложностью и астрономической точностью иудейского календаря. В религиозных целях его используют иудеи по всему миру;  он также является официальным календарём Израиля.

    Изобретённый и созданный Константином Чайкиным механизм наручных часов Decalogue вращает стрелки справа налево. Хочется сказать «против часовой стрелки», но само это выражение утрачивает свой смысл, когда мы видим, как минутная, а за ней и часовая стрелки вращаются в соответствии с канонами Торы. Эта функция называется реверсивной системой движения вексельных (стрелочных) колёс и является запатентованным изобретением  Константина Чайкина. Decalogue - это настоящие иудейские  часы, обладающие  такими параметрами, как ручной завод, анкерный ход, противоударное устройство оси баланса и дополнительный модуль указателя фаз Луны.

    Decalogue Rega, усложненная модель Decalogue, является единственными в мире часами, ведущими отсчёт специфических иудейских единиц времени – хелеким и регаим. Эти краткие величины были известны иудейским мудрецам с древних времён и впервые воплощены в наручных часах. Наряду с сутками и часами они являются основой исчисления времени в еврейском календаре. Хелек ( в переводе с арамейского – часть ) , составляет 31/3 секунды, тогда как Рега, всего 44 милисекунды. Рега является самой малой единицей измерения времени. Ее синоним на иврите  хареф айн в переводе означает Мгновение ока.

  • Обе модели - Decalogue и Decalogue Rega призваны каждой своей деталью, каждым элементом оформления напоминать о древней религии еврейского народа. Посеребрённый циферблат с нанесёнными на него древнеарамейскими буквами воспроизводит десять заповедей (Декалог), по преданию данных Моисею самим Богом на горе Синай на пятидесятый день после Исхода из Египта.

    Глубоким смыслом наполнено и оформление циферблата. Место привычного для взгляда расположения цифр заняли на циферблате часов буквы еврейского алфавита. Конечно, время следует читать не самими буквами, а через призму их числового значения, гематрии. Это каббалистическое учение, рассматривающее буквы как некие символы, отражения изначального, божественного текста, лежащего в основе всего мироздания. Ведь Время, бесконечное и безначальное – одна из самых загадочных сущностей, неотделимая часть Божественного Творения. И, возможно, именно сочетание механического образа Времени с таинственными, полными глубокого смысла буквами, позволит ищущему ещё на шаг приблизиться к постижению загадки мироздания…

Заказать обратный звонок
Имя
Телефон
  •  
Email
Время удобного звонка