Mars Conqueror
Mark 3

by Konstantin Chaykin

Mars Conqueror Mark 3
Mars Conqueror Mark 3
Mars Conqueror Mark 3

Mars Conqueror Mark 3

The expansion of mankind into the universe is inevitable. The expectation that Earth will always be a safe home is a mistake. But nature has given us a decent chance for the first attempt to populate space – planet Mars. This currently rates as the best option for a space base for colonisation. This idea once seemed like a fantasy, but literally in an instant it has now become quite feasible.


The conquest of Mars will not be easy, but it will involve an incredibly exciting process of creation and technological improvement in order to ensure the settlement of humanity in space. Konstantin Chaykin is certain that the conquest of Mars necessitates the thinking over of many different aspects in advance, including the development of a specialised mechanical watch that is reliable and capable of functioning autonomously both in space and on Mars. That’s why in 2017 this expert watchmaker and inventor launched his own Mars programme – “Mars Time”.

0 1

The conquest of Mars and its terraforming is a necessary step in the development of mankind, as far as can be seen at the moment. The great English watchmaker John Harrison invented marine chronometers in order to help the admiralty avoid a recurrence of the Isles of Scilly disaster. Konstantin Chaykin has invented “Mars conquerors” which can be useful for future settlers of Mars.

0 2

Creating watches for settlers of Mars Konstantin Chaykin develops and actually invents a new direction in cosmic complications for traditional watch mechanics, a direction which no other watchmaker has paid enough attention to before.

0 3

The “Mars Time” project has really captivated Konstantin Chaykin, as witnessed by the flurry of creative sparks he has generated while working on it. Some of these inventions are already implemented in the conceptual prototype “Mars Conqueror Mk1”, developed in 2018–2019. This prototype is embedded with nine additional complications and mechanisms. That places this timepiece in the category of supercomplicated mechanical watches.

0 4

While development of “Mars Time” project Konstantin Chaykin had invented a unique complication with synchronised Earth and Mars times, a Mars date display using the Mars calendar, with the possibility of it being used as a way of showing the duration of the mission in sols (Mars-days), a orrery function showing the relative positions of the Sun, Earth and Mars, and a planetary opposition and superior opposition complication.

«Марс Конкверор
Марк 3 Файтер»

by Konstantin Chaykin

«Марс Конкверор»
«Марс Конкверор»
«Марс Конкверор»

«Марс Конкверор»

Экспансия человечества во вселенную неизбежна. Рассчитывать, что Земля навсегда останется безопасным домом, – проигрышная стратегия. Природа подарила нам приемлемый шанс для первой попытки заселения космоса – планету Марс, которая в настоящий момент оценивается как наилучший космический плацдарм для колонизации. Когда-то эта идея казалась фантастикой, но буквально в одно мгновение она стала восприниматься как вполне осуществимая.


Покорение Марса будет трудным, но невероятно увлекательным процессом создания и совершенствования технологии расселения человечества в космосе. Константин Чайкин уверен, что требуется заранее продумать множество аспектов покорения Марса, включая и разработку специализированных механических часов, надёжных и способных функционировать автономно и в космосе, и на Марсе. Именно поэтому в 2017 году мастер запустил собственную марсианскую программу – проект «Марсианское время».

0 1

Покорение Марса и его терраформирование – необходимый шаг в развитии человечества, по меньшей мере, так это видится сейчас. Великий английский часовщик Джон Гаррисон изобретал морские хронометры, дабы помочь Адмиралтейству избежать повторения катастрофы у архипелага Силли. Константин Чайкин изобретает часы «Марс Конкверор», которые смогут пригодиться будущим поселенцам Марса.

0 2

Создавая часы для покорителей Марса, Константин Чайкин развивает, а фактически изобретает новое для традиционной часовой механики направление космических сложных функций, которому никто из часовщиков до него не уделил достойного внимания.

0 3

Проект «Марсианское время» действительно увлёк Константина Чайкина, свидетельством чего стал фейерверк новых изобретений. Некоторые из них уже реализованы в концептуальном прототипе «Марс Конкверор Марк 1», разработанном в 2018–2019 гг. Всего в часах девять дополнительных сложных функций и устройств, что заставляет поместить прототип в категорию сверхсложных механических часов.

0 4

В рамках проекта «Марсианское время» Константином Чайкиным уже изобретены уникальная система синхронизированной индикации земного и марсианского времени, указатель даты марсианского календаря с возможностью использования в качестве индикации длительности миссии в солах (марсианских сутках), планетарная индикация взаимного расположения Солнца, Земли и Марса, указатель противостояний и великих противостояний.